Lady Golfer of the Year and Most Improved Golfer – Rules

Ladies Golfer of the Year
Kindly Sponsored by Breda Barry


2018 Bearna GC Lady Golfer of the Year

The points awarded for the Golfer of the Year competition are allocated for the Top 10 net scores in each of the designated competitions.
The events are:
• All 18 hole qualifying competitions in Bearna Golf & Country Club held between January 1st 2018 and September 16th 2018 inclusive.
• Lady Captain’s Prize, Captains Prize to Ladies, President’s Prize & Masters (double points)

Points will be allocated as follows:
18 Hole Singles Competition (as above)
1st 12 points
2nd 10 points
3rd 8 points
4th to 10th: 7,6,5,4,3,2 and 1 point respectively

Please Note – There are no allocated points towards GOY for the winners/runners up of the club singles match play.

The person with the highest number of points at the end of the year will be deemed to be the winner of Golfer of the Year. The winner will be awarded the GOY prize and will be entitled to park in the Ladies GOY parking space for the 2019 golf season.
In the event of a tie for first place an 18 hole singles stableford competition will decide the winner.


Most Improved Lady Golfer
(Kindly sponsored by Mary Wyer)

The golfer who, in the opinion of the Ladies Committee has demonstrated the most significant progress over the course of the season (January 1st 2018 until October 1st 2018). Consideration will be given to the number of shots lost and the player’s handicap category.