Eoin Power wins President’s Prize to Juniors

John Moore O’Connor’s  President’s Prize to the Juniors

Eoin Power Winner of Presidents Prize

President John presents the President’s Prize to Eoin Power


On Sunday 5th October, the Junior Convenor’s organised the 2014 President’s Prize to the Juniors.  Altogether 26 juniors competed in the event with three categories, an 18 hole stableford for boys with GUI handicaps, a nine hole stableford for junior boys and a nine hole stableford for junior girls.  Eoin Power brought in an impressive 31 points despite strong blustery winds to become the overall winner of the 2014 President’s Prize.  President John said that “It was very pleasing to see so many junior members taking part and it is good to know that with such a large number of junior members, there is a great future ahead for Bearna Golf Club”. Thanks to Geoff Kelly for organizing the Junior Boys and Ailis McDermott for organising the Junior Girls.


President’s Prize Winner 2014 – Eoin Power

There were 3 categories:

Senior Boys 18 hole Stableford – GUI Handicaps

1st              Eoin Power (12) 31 points

2nd             Liam Power (8) 29 points

3rd               Cilian O’Mara (7) 28 points

 Junior boys Nine Hole Stableford

1st              Dean Murphy (28)17 pts.

2nd             Leo Kilfeather (32) 14pts

3rd              Conor Griffin (36)  11pts

 Junior Girls Nine Hole Stableford

1st              Aoife McGovern (36)  13pts

2nd             Ciara Keenan (36) 13pts

3rd              Olivia  Murphy (36)

President John with Younger Boys JOhn Moore & Ciara Keenan JMOC and Aoife

JOhn Moore & OliviaPresident John with Junior Girls



Comments are closed.