Lady Golfer of the Year Rules

2020 Ladies Golfer of the Year
Kindly Sponsored by Breda Barry


The points awarded for the Golfer of the Year competition are allocated for the Top 10 net scores in each of the designated competitions.

The events are:

–  All 18 Hole Competitions In Bearna Golf & Country Club held between July 3rd 2020 until September 27th 2020 inclusive.

–  Lady Captain’s Prize, Captain’s Prize to Ladies & President’s Prize (double points)

Points will be allocated as follows:

18 Hole Singles Competition (as above)

1st     12 points

2nd    10 points

3rd       8 points

4th to 10th: 7,6,5,4,3,2 and 1 point respectively

Please Note – there are no allocated points towards GOY for the winners/runners up of the ladies club singles matchplay.

The person with the highest number of points at the end of the year will be deemed to be the winner of Golfer of the Year. The winner will be awarded the GOY prize and will be entitled to park in the Ladies GOY parking space for the 2021 golf season.

In the event of a tie for first place an 18 Hole singles stableford competition will decide the winner.

Comments are closed.