
in the penolty oreo, grounding her club

Question 3

A ployer mokes o proctice swing ond occidentolly moves her boll in ploy on the foirwoy with her club. Whot

is the ruling?

A- There is no penolty but the ployer must reploce the boll.

B - The ployer gets one penolty stroke ond must reploce the boll.

C - There is no penolty, but the movement of the boll counts os o stroke ond the boll must be ployed os it
lies.

Question 4

When out of bounds is defined by o white line, o boll is out of bounds when ony port of it is touching the

out of bounds line.

A- Folse

B - True

Question 5

A ployer hits her shot out of bounds from the foirwoy. When dropping the boll under stroke ond distonce,

she must drop the boll os neor os possible to the spot from where the lost stroke wos mode, no neorer the

hole.

A- Folse

B jTrue

Question 6

Without penolty, o ployer moy remove leoves ond twigs from o bunker when they ore lying next to her

boll?

A- Folse

B - True



Question 7

Before ploying her bollfrom long grsss, o ployer moves some loose stones from oround her boll. ln doing so
she couses her boll to move. Whot is the ruling?

A- There is no penolty but the boll must be reploced.

B - The ployer gets two penolty strokes ond the boll must be reploced.

C - The ployer gets one penolty stroke ond the boll must be reploced.

Question 8

A ployer moy ploce o club on the ground during the stroke to oid in olignment.

A- True

B - Folse

Question 9

A ployer is obout to ploy her opprooch shot to the green when she heors one long blost of o siren from o

neorby Rules Officiol. Which of the following is correct?

A - The ployer must finish out the hole, but should then go to the clubhouse.

B - The ployer con choose to either stop ploy immediotely or con finish out the hole.

C - The ployer must stop ploy immediotely ond proceed to the neorest evocuotion point.

Question 10

A ployer is entitled to free relief when her boll is embedded in the rough.

A- Folse

B - True

Question 1'l

When toking relief from o sprinkler heod on the foirwoy, o ployer drops o boll in the right woy in her relief
oreo. The boll hits the ground first but then occidentolly hits her foot before coming to rest in the relief
oreo. Whot is the ruling.

A- The ployer must drop the boll ogoin.

B - The ployer must ploy the boll os it lies with no penolty.

C - The ployer must ploy the boll os it lies but gets one penolty stroke.

Question 12

ln stroke ploy, o ployer's boll lies on the putting green. Before ploying her next stroke, she tops down spike
morks on her line of putt close to the hole. Whot is the ruling?

A- There is no penolty.

B - The ployer gets two penolty strokes.

C - The ployer gets one penolty stroke.


